Timmy Hansen Wins Inaugural Nitro Rallycross Event

By Charley Daniels | Sept. 23, 2018

After two hard fought days of rally racing, Timmy Hansen emerged as the first-ever Nitro Rallycross champion. Mattias Ekstrom finished second and Tanner Foust rounded out the podium. “Amazing to come up with the gold on what I consider to be the best rallycross track of the world,” Hansen said after the race. “What a weekend, I had a blast!”

With eight drivers starting the final six-lap race, this course that Travis Pastrana called “Hell Track for cars” lived up to that, sending half the field, including Travis himself, to the pits before the dust settled. Check out the highlights:

Nitro Rallycross Unveils Bodywork for One of the Fastest Race Cars on Earth

Transformative FC1-X to Debut in NRX’s 2022 Global Championship Series

Nitro Rallycross Adds Jarod DeAnda to Announcer Team, Expands Global Distribution Footprint

Viaplay Sport, SKY New Zealand and SportsMax Confirmed as Media Partners.

Dirtfish Interview: Thrill One CEO Joe Carr on Redefining Rallycross

Thrill One CEO Joe Carr sat down with Dirtfish to talk about the upcoming Nitro...

Nitro Rallycross Sets 2021 Dates, Broadcast Partner

Five events in the expanded Nitro Rallycross slate have officially been confirmed. The races will...